TL;DR
Get pool and patio gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
LEDVANCE has joined the Works with Home Assistant program with 116 Matter-over-Wi-Fi devices, spanning smart lighting, plugs and wall switches. Home Assistant says the products were tested through its Matter integration and the program requires local functionality; pricing, regional availability and specific model details were not provided in the source report.
LEDVANCE has joined Works with Home Assistant, adding 116 Matter-over-Wi-Fi devices to the program’s certified device directory. The lineup covers lighting products as well as smart plugs and wall switches, giving Home Assistant users more products that have been tested for compatibility and local operation, alongside new Matter controls.
The certified products represent a substantial part of LEDVANCE’s SMART+ lineup. The report lists filament bulbs, spotlights, recessed and track downlights, ceiling and wall fixtures, floor lamps and flexible LED strips. Most models offer adjustable white color temperature or full-color lighting. The selection also includes weather-resistant products for bathrooms and outdoor spaces, such as floodlights and garden spotlights.
LEDVANCE’s SMART+ Plug and smart wall switches extend the range beyond bulbs and fixtures. These devices can bring conventional appliances and lighting into Home Assistant automations. The report says all 116 products use Matter over Wi-Fi and connect through Home Assistant’s built-in Matter Server, without requiring a proprietary hub or a Thread border router.
Home Assistant said the products were tested with its certified Matter integration over standard Wi-Fi connections. That testing is additional to standard Matter certification lab tests, according to the report. The Works with Home Assistant program also asks participating manufacturers to maintain local functionality and work with the Home Assistant team on compatibility over time.
More Certified Lighting Choices
The addition matters because it gives Home Assistant users a broad, lighting-focused set of products tested specifically with the platform, rather than relying only on a manufacturer’s claim of general Matter support. The lineup includes devices for several rooms and uses, plus plugs and switches that can connect existing appliances or fixtures to automations.
The program’s local-functionality commitment may also reduce dependence on a manufacturer’s cloud service for everyday control. That does not mean every possible feature or future update is guaranteed: the report describes program requirements and testing, not a promise that every function will remain identical indefinitely. Still, the certification offers a more specific compatibility signal than Matter support alone.
Popular right now

Ninja Foodi DZ550 10-Qt DualZone Smart XL Air Fryer, 6-in-1, Black

Samsung 75-Inch The Frame Pro 4K Neo QLED Smart TV (QN75LS03FW)

Hisense 40-Inch Class QD4SR Series Hi-QLED FHD Smart Roku TV (2026 Model)
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How Home Assistant Certification Works
Matter is an open smart-home connectivity standard, but support for the standard by itself does not establish that every device feature works as expected on every platform. The report distinguishes standard Matter lab certification from the additional product testing carried out for Works with Home Assistant.
LEDVANCE was established in 2016 after the separation of OSRAM’s general lighting business. It continues to sell lighting products under the OSRAM brand through a licensing agreement, according to the source report. Its addition follows earlier Works with Home Assistant partnerships involving Aqara, Eve and Motionblinds. The report says the program’s directory now lists 517 certified devices; it does not specify the date of that count.
Availability and Model Details
The source report does not provide prices, release dates, regional availability or a complete model-by-model list. It also does not specify which individual features were tested for each device, or whether all products are available in every market. The directory is identified as the place to find the full certified selection, but availability and compatibility should be checked against the exact product model.
The report says LEDVANCE will continue collaborating with the Home Assistant team and that more products could be certified. It does not name additional models or set a timetable. The stated total of 517 certified devices is a directory count from the report, not a guarantee that the number remains current.
Check the Certified Device Directory
Consumers can consult the Works with Home Assistant device directory for the listed LEDVANCE products and confirm that a specific model matches their needs. Before buying, users should check regional availability and the device’s product documentation; the source report does not give those details.
LEDVANCE’s continued work with Home Assistant could lead to additional certifications, but no specific products or dates have been announced in the supplied material. Any expansion would depend on products being tested and added to the directory.
Key Questions
What did LEDVANCE announce?
LEDVANCE joined the Works with Home Assistant program, adding 116 Matter-over-Wi-Fi devices to its certified directory.
What kinds of products are included?
The range includes bulbs, spotlights, downlights, ceiling and wall fixtures, floor lamps, LED strips, outdoor and bathroom lighting, a smart plug and wall switches.
Do the devices require a separate hub?
The source report says the 116 products connect over Wi-Fi through Home Assistant’s built-in Matter Server and do not require a proprietary hub or Thread border router.
Does Matter support alone mean a device is certified for Home Assistant?
No. The report says Works with Home Assistant involves additional compatibility testing and requirements for local functionality, beyond standard Matter certification.
Where can users check which models are included?
The report points to the Works with Home Assistant device directory for the full selection. It does not provide prices or regional availability, so users should verify details for the model and market they plan to buy.
Source: rss
