TL;DR
Get pool and patio gear delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Ace Hardware and Target have scheduled member promotions for Oct. 6-7, the same dates as Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days. Walmart’s fall sale runs Oct. 5-11, while Amazon plans three daily rounds of “Today’s Big Deals.”
Ace Hardware and Target have scheduled promotions for Oct. 6-7, 2026, matching the dates of Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days, while Walmart plans a longer fall sale from Oct. 5-11. The overlapping offers give shoppers alternatives during Amazon’s two-day event, though the retailers’ eligibility rules and discounts vary.
Ace Hardware’s Ace Rewards Days is for members of its rewards program. According to Hardware Retailing, members can receive 15% off sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn twice the points on purchases made Oct. 6-7. The retailer also plans limited-time savings across nearly all categories. The report does not specify exclusions or other offer terms.
Target Circle Deal Days will run on the same two dates. Hardware Retailing reports that Target plans deals of up to 40% off for members; it does not provide a full list of included products or further eligibility details.
Walmart’s promotion covers a broader window, Oct. 5-11. Its announced fall offers include discounts of up to 40% on home upgrades, up to 25% on tools and up to 30% on Halloween items. Amazon’s event is set for Oct. 6-7, with “Today’s Big Deals” planned three times daily at discounts of up to 55% or more, according to the report.
Where Shoppers Can Compare Deals
The calendar puts several major retailers’ promotions in front of shoppers during the same week, giving them more than one place to check prices on seasonal goods, home projects and other purchases. The sale windows overlap, but the offers are structured differently: Ace requires Rewards membership and a $49 minimum for its stated 15% discount, Target’s reported deals are for members, and Walmart’s listed discounts apply to selected categories.
That distinction matters when comparing headline percentages. The advertised maximum discounts do not establish that every item qualifies, and the report does not provide item-by-item prices or a direct comparison of equivalent products. Shoppers will need to check each retailer’s current offer terms and prices before deciding where to buy.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The October Sale Calendar
The reported events are concentrated around Amazon’s two-day Prime Big Deal Days. Ace Hardware and Target match Amazon’s Oct. 6-7 dates, while Walmart starts a day earlier and continues through Oct. 11. That gives Walmart’s promotion a longer run, but the available report does not establish whether specific offers will remain unchanged throughout the week.
Amazon also plans to bring back “Today’s Big Deals,” with new drops three times daily during Prime Big Deal Days. Hardware Retailing says the feature was introduced during Amazon’s Prime Days in June 2025. The report gives no schedule for individual drops or a product list for this October’s event.
““Ace Rewards Days is one more way we deliver on our promise to be the helpful place, bringing our neighbors meaningful savings on the trusted brands they rely on.””
— Kim Lefko, chief marketing officer of Ace Hardware
Offer Terms Still Need Checking
The reported announcement does not include complete terms for any of the promotions. Product exclusions, participating items, online or in-store availability, and discount limits are not fully detailed. It is also unclear how the retailers’ prices will compare on the same products, or whether Amazon’s planned deals will include particular categories sought by shoppers.
Discount descriptions such as “up to” specify a maximum, not a guaranteed saving on every item. The report also does not state whether all Ace Rewards members or Target Circle members qualify on the same terms, or whether additional conditions apply. Readers should confirm current details with each retailer as the sale dates approach.
Retailers’ Sale Dates Approach
The announced promotions are scheduled to begin Oct. 5 at Walmart and Oct. 6 at Ace Hardware, Target and Amazon. Amazon’s “Today’s Big Deals” are expected to appear three times daily during its two-day event, but a timetable and product list were not included in the report.
Shoppers can look to retailer listings and sale terms for the final selection of products, eligibility requirements and prices. Until those details are available, the announced percentages provide a broad outline of the promotions rather than a complete basis for comparing specific purchases.
Key Questions
When are Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days?
Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days are scheduled for Oct. 6-7, 2026, according to Hardware Retailing.Which retailers are running sales at the same time?
Ace Hardware and Target have promotions scheduled for Oct. 6-7. Walmart’s fall deals run Oct. 5-11, overlapping the Amazon event.What does Ace Hardware’s offer include?
Ace Rewards members can save 15% on sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn twice the points on purchases Oct. 6-7, according to the report. Other terms and exclusions were not specified.Are the advertised maximum discounts available on every product?
The report describes maximum or category-based discounts, not savings on every item. Check each retailer’s current listings and offer terms for eligible products.Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
